Skip to main navigation.

Board Members

STEMC is governed by a Board of Directors elected by the consumer-members each year prior to an annual meeting. For the purpose of representation, the service area is divided into two districts, basically separated by the Hatchie River, each district being represented by five Directors. Each of two consecutive years, three Directors are elected for three-year terms, and in the third year, four Directors are elected for three-year terms. The Board of Directors elects one of its members Chairman, who is the chief executive officer of the Cooperative.

The Board of Directors is responsible for approving policies and plans, for the financial well being of the Cooperative, for approving recommended changes to the Cooperative’s by-laws, and among other functions, the employment of a President, who is responsible for the day-to-day operation of the business.


Audrey Blue, Haywood County  


Allan Ferguson, Hardeman County


Hugh Harvey Sr., Madison County
Robert Kendrick, Haywood County
Allen G. King, Haywood County
Pat Mann, Attorney
Claire Marshall, Tipton County
David McDaniel, Tipton County
Jackie Butler, Chester County
Tim Hanks, Tipton County
Marilyn Means, Tipton County
Powered by Touchstone Energy Cooperatives Logo